Recent travels

Took a night bus to London to work on a movie,  

A trek to be sure, but they paid us (plus lunch),

Spent the rest of the day being paid to hang out in the green room

With this odd but welcoming bunch,

  
As the day turned to night I got lost walking back through the darkness of Peckham,

(Not fun when alone),

But I spotted the towers and followed their lights

To the river (the Thames is a rainbow tonight).

  
Making one final stop in a small coffee shop,

I stocked up on hot chocolate and sugary snacks,

  
As I prepared my mind for the 7 hour ride,

To my home and my bed and a chance to relax.

Leave a Reply

